kmfkgenius.blogg.se

Jill scott love songs
Jill scott love songs





jill scott love songs

The exquisite pain expressed on “Love Rain” also felt like something to be envied, not for the circumstances of a failed romantic relationship but because of the poeticism that made pain feel almost alluring. This included the romantic buzz around her hit, “The Way.” I had not yet experienced a romantic relationship, but the eagerness in Jill Scott’s lyrics and voice made me want to desperately know what it was that she was so happy about, and if I could do something to deserve that sort of happiness. I listened to Jill Scott’s music without a clear intellectual or spiritual idea of what she was singing about, but already comprehending that I wanted to experience it - experience it all. In my bedroom as a child, as I prepared myself to go to sleep. This has been Jill Scott’s discipline since she arrived. The song quickly bleeds into the “Crown Royal,” a sultry piece of dynamite that oozes instead of explodes: “You’re getting so deep that I am breathing for you.” She resolves the erotic tension with “And you’re so thick and you are so crown royal on ice.” This is lovemaking on wax.

jill scott love songs

I can’t believe it,” Jill Scott sings on her song “Imagination/Crown Royal Suite”. Jill Scott introduced herself to the public with a question: “Who is Jill Scott?” The exploration and finding the answer to the question, which also served as the name of her debut album, was a way to define herself and in the process, define sensuality, power, and soul for my generation.







Jill scott love songs